From firefighters to the style-inclined: White’s Boots, handmade for all aspects of life.

I’ll admit, I had no idea White’s Boots existed until a recent trip to Nashville and a chance encounter and chat with Ian at Imogene + Willie. When I saw them on the shelf in the gas station-converted shop/workstation, I inquired as to the price and brand. While the $400+ pricetag, at the time, was out of my range, it’s not that hefty of a purchase when you consider what you’re getting. I did a little research on the company, further than what Ian had told me about them hand making every pair, and also providing firefighters in the Pacific Northwest with boots. Over the course of their pre-Civil War beginnings, the company has moved from Virginia to Idaho and now to Washington state, where they have a 13,000 square foot retail store, which begs the question, “Roadtrip, anyone?” I’d love to get my feet into a pair then get some fresh seafood. Who’s in?

3 responses to “From firefighters to the style-inclined: White’s Boots, handmade for all aspects of life.

  1. Ian and Matt sold me a pair of Whites Semi-Dress while I was in Nashville…the comfort and style is not evidenced by the pics….they are awesome in person (as you know). You must not have tried a pair on, because you wouldn’t have taken them off.

    • momentumoffailure

      Regrettably, i did not try on a pair myself. I wish I had. Oh well. It just means I need to plan another trip there.

  2. These….these are gorgeous…

Leave a Reply

