100 Days of Ties: Day 50: Halfway there with an animal mask and university stripes

Tie, slacks, socks: J. Crew / Sweater, shirt: Lands' End Canvas / Kicks: Sebago / Mask: RAWR!!!!

Wow. 50 days ago I began this quest (more, really, but I’m counting work days here), and thus far, it has been a great ride. What makes it all the better is the submissions, some 250+ so far. In the time that this project has been running, I have met a lot of great people, made some new friends, been contacted by choice companies, and, although we never DID pick a charity or gear this towards humanity, I feel some good has been accomplished. So, thank you everyone. And given it’s casual Friday, kind of, I deemed it necessary to wear an animal mask for some reason. It was $.12. How could I not purchase it?

Cheers,

Will

Reader Submissions

Ryan Sumner / DenimDiary.net – the offices of Ryan L. Sumner & Associates to me show details 9:52 AM (1 hour ago) Leaving straight from work to go camping tonight at the Wichita Mountains Wildlife Refuge. Just because i’m going to spend the weekend with the only wild herd of buffalo in Oklahoma, doesn’t mean I should sacrifice my steeze. Red Wing Work Boots, Levis Indigo STF, Penguin sweater(a camping essential for me) & penguin woven, vintage tie.
Brad Bennet / commercewithaconscience.info – Barbour Liddesdale, Filson Vest (made in USA), Brooks Brothers ESF OCBD (made in USA), Hill-Side Tie (made in USA), Left Field Jeans (Made in USA), thrift store belt.
Sabir M. Peele / Twitter.com/MensStylePro215 – I’d like my stapler back…. Tie by Express Suit by Southampton and Custom Shirt by JHilburn
Drake Land / givemeindiana.tumblr.com – Lands End wrinkle free button down Dockers Khaki Pants The 2nd and last of my Coop Ties. Still not quite sure how I came to own two ties from the Coop on Harvard Square. No one in my family has been to Boston excluding me, and I know I didn’t buy these. Anyhow they seem to work themselves into the rotation quite regularly.

David / thenaturalaristocrat.blogspot.com / Tie by Brooks Brothers / Shirt by Turnbull & Asser / Suit by Giannino of Florence / Black Johnston & Murphy Captoes below / Taken during a wedding aboard a 125' yacht, it is awesome. Congratulations on the 50th day!

Again, great day here gents! Got an idea…. For those of you with significant others, why not do some couple shots? Those who tie together, stay together. Or something of that ilk.

Further, I am starting to really ink the details for the 100 Days of Ties party in NYC in January. If you have some ideas, throw them in the comments and I will take them into consideration.

Join the 100 Days of ties and submit your pictures.

4 responses to “100 Days of Ties: Day 50: Halfway there with an animal mask and university stripes

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention 100 Days of Ties: Day 50: Halfway there with an animal mask and university stripes « the momentum of failure -- Topsy.com

  2. i dig the tiger mask, mang.

    getting better shots is becoming increasingly complicated as i’ts taking a bit of creativity. i’ve been relying on my iSight for until this week. today I had to set my canon powershot on another little rock like the one i was sitting on in the pic. And yesterday for the simpsons thing, I set the camera on a little “child scream capture tube” from a Monsters Inc. display my company did (see pic). haha.

    this is becoming increasingly entertaining. and i’m enjoying everyone’s contributions. great group here.

  3. It’s official I now need a tiger mask! @David; i like the color scheme and the tie is dead on.

  4. I’m having a good time with it. Thanks!

    Like Ryan, I am having a bit of difficulty finding places to take action shots short of lugging a tripod around. :)

Leave a Reply

