100 Days of Ties: Day 84, Vampire Weekend, insomnia, Gant Rugger, and Smash Putt.

A mild Denver morning but up for hours.

Few bands can write inane lyrics and still gain my respect, but Vampire Weekend is able to do it so nicely. I mean, look at the lyrics to “Cousins” from Contra:

You found a sweater on the ocean floor.
They’re gonna find it if you didn’t close the door.
You and the smart one sit outside of their sight,
In a house on a street they wouldn’t park on at night.

Alright…Whatever that means. The song kicks ass as does the rest of the album. I thought this while laying in bed unable to sleep this morning with “I Think Ur a Contra” on in the background. Such a jam. It didn’t lull me to sleep, but it relaxed me. Then, of course, I anger the blood with Angry Birds and said, “Screw this, I’m getting up.” Now, my kitchen is spotless.

Now, I just gotta get through the workday and perhaps partake in Smash Putt tonight. It looks pretty intense, and it only runs for a few months. If you’re game to join, let me know. Otherwise, we be dancin.

SUBMISSIONS

Drake / givemeindiana.tumblr.com - Jeans and a vest? I call this look casual prospector. PRL shirt Lands’ End Charter tie JCrew denim Vest from an old men’s wearhouse 3pc

Brent / dimpledfourinhand.wordpress.com - Quicky shot and email - road trippin' a bit today. TM Lewin shirt and Brooks Brothers tie. I do have some new shirts on the way from a different maker. Hopefully they'll come in time for next week. Have a good weekend, All.

Sam / eatingeverywhere.com - “What’s your poison?” It’s 5 O’Clock Everywhere, so I’m channeling my inner bartender (or Mixologist for all the snobs out there.) Shirt – Brooks Brothers / Tie – Polo Ralph Lauren / Vest – J.Crew / Watch – Longines / Wedding Ring – Hidden

http://www.noblecountygold.com - Shirt: Lands' End Canvas Heritage Poplin Tie: Lands' End Canvas Knit Tie Sweater: JCrew Cardigan Tie Bar: Vintage

David / TheNaturalAristocrat.com / Tie by Hathaway of Maine / Shirt by Polo Ralph Lauren / Jacket by Brooks Brothers / 501s and tan Top Siders down below

Alright NYC friends – not only do I want to see you at the party, but I am trying to ink a place to stay, either with a friend or a good hotel. I know of plenty, having lived there, but I want to put the feelers out to see if anyone has an in somewhere. Let me know!

Update to the 100 Days of Ties Party

Hit The Links

NYC Party RSVP – NOW

Submit your 100 Days pictures here

2 responses to “100 Days of Ties: Day 84, Vampire Weekend, insomnia, Gant Rugger, and Smash Putt.

  1. I love your style bro! Great clothes! They allow you to wear jeans at your office?

  2. Everyone is always on point except for David. All nice pieces but it comes of as trying to hard.

Leave a Reply

