Yamazaki Single Malt Whisky from Japan

Picture 1I tried this rad sushi joint last night. It came highly recommended by a friend of my mom’s, and since I was in the burbs yet again (seems I’m there often), I decided to seek out the little Japanese joint. It had a twist though. The chef was from Hawaii and couldn’t decide, or didn’t want to settle, on just one type of fare. So in addition to the sushi menu (the seared tuna was outta sight, btw) were Hawaiian style hamburgers and burritos. Really, something for everyone. And though I drank an amazing Reisling with my tuna and king crab legs, a nice single malt post-meal would have been nice. I will see if they have Yamazaki next time I’m there…which will be this weekend. Anyone wanna come?

Leave a Reply

