Swiss Army / Victorinox Rescue Tool

vm_53900_sol_a03There was this one time camping when my buddy woke me up at dawn throwing his hatchet at a tree. Hungover and groggy, I was in no mood to move, but when he offered to let me have a throw, I jumped up. I mean, what man would say not to throwing a freaking axe?!? I wound up and chucked the blade at the tree, missed, and watched as the hatchet flew off and into the river. Not my fault really. I mean, it was, but why would you throw an axe at a tree with a river behind it? He wasn’t as mad as if I would have lost, say, his Swiss Army Rescue Tool ($90).

Leave a Reply

