ElGato Video Capture

Picture 5When I was about 14, I got really into watching old family movies. Not like, “A Christmas Story.” I mean old VHS’s of my family on vacation, celebrating Christmas, Birthdays…all that stuff. The filming was shaky and never ceased to give me motion sickness when I was done watching. Why I kept doing it, I have no idea. And what prompted it remains unknown. And why I have now stopped, well that’s a little easier to understand given I don’t live with my parents nor do I own a VCR. If I did, I could use the ElGato Video Capture ($100) to transfer the videos to my Mac.

Leave a Reply

