The Ultimate Man’s Survival Guide

Picture 1Moving from Colorado the NYC the first time, I felt like a brute amongst boys. Frail frames of Brooklyn hipsters and fashionista Manhattanites. And me. Not emaciated and knowledge of how to cut down a pine tree. Sure, New York stripped me of some of my outdoor, backwoods talents upon my return to the Rockies, but I picked them up quickly again. Riding a bike, ya know? Didn’t even need the Ultimate Man’s Survival Guide ($17). Though, if I wanted to learn how to wrastle gators, I should give it a flip-through.

3 responses to “The Ultimate Man’s Survival Guide

  1. there’s no such thing as a “pretty good” alligator wrestler.

  2. Maybe you don’t need it…but some of those NYC men probably do!

Leave a Reply

