PAUL SMITH – Patchwork check sneakers

Picture 2It’s always been one of those things I’ve said: One of these days, dammit, I’m gonna get the gusto to wear the madras print. JCrew always breaks it out this time of year, as does a plethora of other designers. Case in point: Paul Smith’s Patchwork Check Sneakers ($165). I always think, “Yeah I’ll be the guy at the BBQ wearing the patchwork with out a care in the world. But really when it comes down to brass tacks, I go with the skinny jeans, flip flops, and striped tank. Maybe next summer.

Leave a Reply

