The Heavy Metal Nutcracker

12161868_ecsAt certain times of the year, I turn my kitchen into a sort of lab or “test-kitchen” as it were, experimenting with new recipes I make up and basically just putting lots of things in the food processor to see what happens. My most recent creation that didn’t induce vomiting was a surprisingly delicious peanut butter hummus. In fact, today, I am going to finally set up the Momentum of Failure Test Kitchen part of the site. More on that later. Another recipe I like is baking nuts and seeing what happens. It’s mostly peanuts and almonds, but thanks to the ease of opening walnuts with the Heavy Metal Nutcracker ($56), perhaps it’s time to broaden the spectrum.

Leave a Reply

