Viva Kilo Bicycle

Picture 1Last weekend, Luke took a nasty spill during his bike race and ended up with 9-10 stitches in his face and a concussion. I was in Chicago at the time, but I got the call from the hospital. How helpless did I feel? Very, would be the right answer. One thing I did notice though in Chicago? Dutch bikes are effing popular. I saw lots that looked like the Viva Kilo, too. I imagine that wiping out on one of these would leave you with more than 10 stitches and a concussion. Methinks broken bones are in store.

Leave a Reply

