The Bowtie Club: Scottish Tartans Campbell of Cawdor

bowtieclubI leave for vacation this Friday for en entire week. Gonna backwoods it with the old man and my uncle. Get some fishing in, maybe camp out a few nights when I don’t feel like kicking it in the cabin, swim in a lake, jump off a boat house….quality time. I can rough it with the best of them, for sure. Still I like gettin back to my urbane lifestyle too. I’ve decided to finally go with the Scottish Tartan Bowtie ($43). However, I’m not going to buy it until I return from Wisconsin, as I don’t think the dairy-land will have much appreciation for it.

2 responses to “The Bowtie Club: Scottish Tartans Campbell of Cawdor

  1. Oh … fiddlestix … A bowtie will never get you in trouble in Wisconsin. From Florence to Janesville I have worn my bowties and not a problem did I encounter. Note this was in some pretty interesting places … establishments which only serve from cans due to the potential for bottles being used to fillet another patron.

    Hope your trip goes well
    Douglas from Brookfield

Leave a Reply

