Three is NOT greater than two.

Sportswallet

I’m sorry that I have to be the one to tell you this, but your math professors lied to you (I hope you learned SOMETHING productive in college); three is not greater than two…when it applies to wallet folds.

Do you want ugly white stretch marks on your jeans? How about a constant pain in your ass? (Seriously, put some shit in a try-fold wallet and get back to me in two hours.) Do you want nasty crumpled greenbacks?

If you answered “yes” to any of those questions, you are either a geriatric or lazy as fuck.  The first is unavoidable, the second is not.

Here’s a list of things you should have in your wallet at all times:

  • Driver’s License and/or State ID (I carry both just in case.)
  • Insurance Card (I hope this is self-explanatory)
  • Credit Card (Notice this is not plural, except in the case of AMEX)
  • Debit Card (In case you have to go to the ATM, or you max the CC.)
  • Cash (We live in a plastic world, but cash is still king)

If you were guilty of the try-fold travesty (don’t worry, I forgive you), you will notice a lot of dead space after you remove the non-essential items. (You did do that…right?)  You will also notice your wallet has stretch marks and is no longer attractive.

By now you are asking yourself, but Ben, WHAT’S THE POINT?

Ditch the try-fold, back pocket wallet catastrophe occurring in your pants on a daily basis and pick up a sweet new holster from J.Fold.

J.Fold wallets cost $60 – $95 depending on style.  They are available in every color and pattern you can think of, and some that require degrees to create.  They also have awesome card cases and laptop bags.

Personally, I rock a Sportswallet Loungemaster Green (you know, cause blue + yellow = green…they’re pretty clever over there at J.Fold) for front pocket, bi-fold, eye-catching bliss. There hasn’t been a single time I have taken it out of my pocket in the past six months when it hasn’t gotten at LEAST one compliment.

Ben (@CobaltInfinity)

3 responses to “Three is NOT greater than two.

  1. I always get compliments on my Hlaska wallet; ended up finding it because they were sold out of the J.Fold wallet I was looking for at the time. Aside from wallets, they both make some killer bags, too.

  2. cobaltinfinity

    I totally agree with you Chad. Hlaska and J.Fold both make awesome products AND stand by them. Braithwaite wallets are also some of my favorites.

  3. Pingback: Steel and Wallets and Identity Theft! Oh My! « the momentum of failure

Leave a Reply

