From the Outskirts of Park Falls, WI: St. Croix Legend Elite Fishing Rod

legend_elite_freshWhen one surrounds himself with lake-life for a good week, thoughts pop into mind akin to, “You know what? I’m really going to get serious about this fishing biz. It’s way fun.” I had this thought when I visited the St. Croix Factory in Park Falls, WI. Who knew that such a small, lifeless town would play home to the manufacturer of some of the best fishing rods on the market? I spent hours in that place, coming out with only an embroidered Stormy Kromer cap and not a Legend Elite rod. They are upwards of $300, and that just isn’t in my budget right now. Maybe someday. Because when I held it, it was something else…

Leave a Reply

