Tightening the Belt, Especially in This Economy: Nixon Meddler Rubber Belt

nixonbeltWhat has the media done to us? War scare here. Economic crisis there. Joblessness everywhere. Panic Panic Panic! I say, “enough!” I say it’s high time we grab this world by the horns and wrestle it. If I want to buy Nixon’s Meddler Belt ($25) because I think having a rubber pant-support is cool, I’m going to. I work hard for my ends and I am going to spend them how I see fit. We only get one life. Why not enjoy the finer things in it? Minimal possessions is not the key to happiness. Happiness comes in the form of cool gear you’ve earned. At least, that’s what I think…especially in this economy.

One response to “Tightening the Belt, Especially in This Economy: Nixon Meddler Rubber Belt

  1. Pingback: Be A Ruff(er)ian. « the momentum of failure

Leave a Reply

