Yes, I would like cheese with my whine. Urban Outfitter’s 3 Piece Wine Set.

winesetWhen i went camping on the 4th of July, it was the first time I had been in quite some time (read: at least two years). So, naturally I forgot a bunch of stuff, brought crap I didn’t need, and was dressed terribly unprepared for the elements. When it started raining and all I had was a cotton sweatshirt, I was forced into the tent to weather the storm. All I had was a book of crossword puzzles and two bottles of wine. (Who brings wine camping? I do, apparently.) Thank God I remembered to bring the corkscrew into the tent on didn’t have to go fetch it from the now-soaked camping chair where I was previously enjoying the fire.

The rain didn’t really let up until the next morning or so but I was basically passed out at 8:30 or so, so it didn’t really matter. Although come morning I had lost the corkscrew. Damn. But I was headed home anyway, so it’s not like it was a huge deal. BTW, a bloody mary at a campsite under a blazing sun while batting off skeeters is second to none.

Leave a Reply

