A Gourmand I am not. But I still like to cook. The Big Fat Duck Cookbook

bigfatduckI love to watch the Food Network and occasionally try out some of those recipes, but for whatever reason, my concoctions turn out nothing like Flay’s. It’s probably because A) the equipment I’m using is sub-par, B) I never have the right ingredients and am always missing one or two that I think won’t matter (but do) and C) I get bored and move on to something else. I have the attention span of an 8-year-old flying kites. Oh hey, has anyone tried the duck fat fries at Hot Doug’s in Chicago? Ben and I were just talking about them. Next time I’m out there, we’re going. 100% certain about that. Now, wait, what was I saying? Oh yeah. Kites, man. I haven’t flown a kite in years.

Leave a Reply

