Awkward Silence Averted: The Tokyoflash Infection Could Save the Day

infectionIt seems to be a growing trend these days to have a watch you can’t read. Hell, I know that I would like one on occasion. In fact, it would help with those awkward silence moments on first dates. Ben doesn’t have this problem as he’s not a swingin bachelor anymore. But not all of us are that lucky. Scene: First date. Out to dinner. Ice is broken but conversation is slowing.

Boy – So…are you…uh…enjoying your mojito?

Girl – Eh, it’s okay. I’ve had better.

Boy – …..I see. Um, hmmm. What, on the menu, looks good?

Girl – I dont know. Anything I guess. I’m not all that hungry.

Boy – Good thing we came to dinner, then, huh? (nervous chuckle)

Girl – I guess…

End scene. Now, let’s reenact that and add in the Tokyoflash Infection.

Boy – Are you enjoying your mojito?

Girl – It’s okay….OH WOW!!!! Look at that watch! Let’s go back to my place!

See? Awesome.

3 responses to “Awkward Silence Averted: The Tokyoflash Infection Could Save the Day

  1. I’m sorry, but look at that thing…. any guy wearing that looks like he’s going to a comic book convention…
    No chick is gonna thinks thats as cool as the geek that is wearing it…. plus, how the hell can you even tell what time it is? Oh wait, I know, you just press the communicator badge on your Star Trek shirt and ask Scotty!

Leave a Reply

