Companionship, man. It’s time to get a dog. And, in turn, a chew leg cover dog toy.

chewlegblue01Despite the fact that my condo lacks a patio/yard of any kind, there is a park two blocks from my place that I utilize (though, not as often as I probably should). With that being the case, I think it’s time to head to the Denver Dumb Friends League and window shop for a pup of my own. Amanda’s got a yard he could play in while I am at work, and her house is sort of on the way to my office (if I go out of my way a half a mile or so….). So there’s that benefit. Of course, I would still probably want to dog-proof my place, in case he’s a nibbler. But also, it would be fun to just go to the park on the daily and play fetch. And take the big guy to the mountains. Ah, now I’m getting all anxious. Even if my dad thinks it would be in my best interest to not adopt one…it’s getting lonely in my little corner of the world.

2 responses to “Companionship, man. It’s time to get a dog. And, in turn, a chew leg cover dog toy.

  1. Jane wants a daytime backyard buddy.

  2. Pingback: Twitted by momentumfailure

Leave a Reply

