I imagine a hasslin’ from the FAA is in order: Ozone Knife and Gun Socks

boot-knifeOne look that is funny, albeit ironic, is the short shorts, white sneakers, and long black socks. I admit, i would probably go forth with the look (like I said, ironically) for a BBQ or day in the park or, hell, in Mexico next time I go. They don’t judge me there. Perhaps making the Party theme “Embarrassing Dad/Tourist Looks” is in order. Zinc, fanny packs, camera around the neck…the whole get up. I will get with Ben and talk about it. Stay tuned. In the meantime, I think it was Carlos D of Interpol who said, “I wear a holster because all the stylish cops wore holsters.” And that’s true for the most part. Not that I’m going to rush out an buy one based on this alone, but I will say that having one stitched into my sock wouldn’t be the worst thing in the world. In fact, thanks to Ozone, my sights are now set on having that very thing happen, especially for when I go with the aforementioned “Dad/Tourist” look. But speaking of tourist, you know how touchy the FAA is. YOu can’t even write “This Suitcase is a Bomb” on your luggage anymore. Wonder what they’d think of knit weapons. I thought this was America.

gunsock

One response to “I imagine a hasslin’ from the FAA is in order: Ozone Knife and Gun Socks

  1. Cobalt Infinity

    I’m soooo bringing my holster with me to Denver.

Leave a Reply

