Let’s be classic, yeah? A Fine and Dandy Fedora? Check. Globe Cruiser? You know it. To the Coney Boardwalk, gents.

fedoraAlthough this past weekend was one of the best spent in Denver, getting texts from my NYC beach-going friends had me missing the shores of the city. When I lived there, I loved taking random D Train trips down to Coney Island to walk the ancient planks of the historic boardwalk, peer out to where the blue sky and dark water meet on the horizon, smelling the freshly-cooked funnel cakes, and sitting on my favorite bench with an order of cheese fries from Nathan’s. Not that I am at all unhappy in Denver (quite the opposite), but I do miss donning a light button up, a pair of shorts, sandals and fedora and heading the beach. It was especially nice when I was in Red Hook (save for the muggings) and was able to ride my cruiser down to the water. globe bike

All this nostalgia….I think I might end up head out to the big city for Halloween. Sounds sorta perfect, actually. It’ll be a tad too cool to fully enjoy Coney, most likely, but that won’t stop me from at least gracing the boardwalk with my presence.

2 responses to “Let’s be classic, yeah? A Fine and Dandy Fedora? Check. Globe Cruiser? You know it. To the Coney Boardwalk, gents.

  1. October, huh? *crosses fingers*

Leave a Reply

