Of money burning money and Nixon 51-30 eBay auctions

firemoneyIt’s never a good idea to scan the pages of eBay on a Saturday night post-bar outings. Well, scratch that. It’s not always the best of ideas, especially when you’re in the market of trying to sell all your things and build the bank account back up. Waking up groggy and disheveled on a Sunday morning to an email reading, “You eBay bid has been confirmed,” is not quite as exciting as, say, when you meant to bid on the auction. Oops. So I’m burning through money, oh well. It’s why I work, I suppose. Still, I was hoping to be outbid…

nixonNow, though, I can say I’m the proud owner of a Nixon 51-30 PU, which I am pretty excited about. Ben gives me a time-table of three weeks before I actually “like” the watch. I guess it takes some getting used to (?). That said, when it arrives, we’ll start the “How long does it take to get used to this beast on my wrist” countdown.

One response to “Of money burning money and Nixon 51-30 eBay auctions

  1. Pingback: The Momentum Top 10 of 2009: #10 – The Nixon 51-30 « the momentum of failure

Leave a Reply

