Level Up – Please Assign Skill Points [More @BenSherman1963 Weekender]

The Sherm02+1 Charisma
+1 Constitution
+1 Dexterity
+1 Wisdom

I’ve had some more time to play with the Ben Sherman Weekender bag (if only I could fit inside), and it continues to Shock me.

Not only did I discover a hidden elastic band in the strap that is useful for, you know, expanding, but the strap itself is surprisingly more comfortableThe Sherm01 than what I am used to.  In addition to this, the fact that the strap is anchored on opposite sides of the bag makes it very easy to carry.

That takes care of a few of the aforementioned skill points, now let’s address the others. The whole “Charisma” thing obviously comes from the way that it looks.  Stop. Collaborate and listen.

I hope that was an acceptable amount of time for you to sing the song in your head. I digress. This bag is gorgeous and shows little or no signs of wear and I have taken it on three weekend trips. The Sherm08Backcountry? Dispelled. Urban Exploration (B&E + Camera)? Dispelled. Beack? No problem. (I’m not Googling D&D anymore cause the history sticks with you man!).

The best part of the bag was something I discovered quite by accident while packing for this weekend (Yo-Yo Ma and the Air & Water Show). Earlier I mentioned that I was enthralled with the fact the two sides of the bag separate when completely unzipped. The Sherm05This is quite excellent, but wait! There’s more! The side of the bag that the zipper pull closes to (which makes it much more convenient for access) has a secret compartment.

Ok, it’s not “technically” secret because it requires no special words, phrases, or convoluted series of actions to open, but it’s news to me. So don’t ruin my fun!

In all seriousness people, this bag is a blast (Magic Missile) and you should definitely check it out if you haven’t already.

Ben (@CobaltInfinity)

The Sherm06

Shhhhh…. Secret Pocket.

It’s got tricks up its sleeve;

Most Luddites won’t believe.

Leave a Reply

