A new reason for a big forearm. Rebosus Watches.

Picture2We’ve made no secret of our fondness for ludicrously large watches. The eye-catchingness of them, not to mention the weight and feel of something substantial on your wrist, is quite appealing. Not to be worn all the time, having a few in the collection to mix things up is a must, in my opinion, for any man’s style. There is definitely a fine line that is walked when dealing with said timepieces though. It’s easy to go overboard with colors and dials and a mess of other features that could render the watch goofy versus attractive. I’m not here to get negative on a company but I have seen some just plain atrocious large watches. Picture 3

Rebosus, a company I stumbled upon last night is what I’m talking about when it comes to simple and stupidly big. I can’t attest to their durability, comfort, or ability to keep time, but I can say the price is right ( $200-$400) and the look is nice and clean. I could perhaps turn profit on my recent eBay 51-30 snag, but I will most-likely just watch this company from afar.

RS012If you happen to pick one up, let me know how it handles. I would be very curious to know how these match up to their beefy brethren.

Leave a Reply

