UPDATE: Victorinox Air Boss Mach 6 Revisted: We sold it.

airboss

UPDATE

It was pretty wild to wake up this morning to an email notifying me of a comment on the site….”Watch is sold!” Simple and direct. And, wait, what???? We helped a dude sell a $2500 watch without having to use the ripoff online auction sites? I am going to go ahead and consider that somewhat of a personal victory.

Ha. Maybe I should ask for a cut of the profits. Naw, that’s not why I did it. I did it to help. And it worked. So, let’s get this word spread around and hopefully hook some more sellers up with buyers.

Still sort of just stoked. It’s gonna be a good Thursday.

Original Post

Ever since a reader posted a comment saying he had the Air Boss for sale, inquiries have been flying in as to how much he was selling this gorgeous timepiece. Upon opening my email this AM, I was greeted with a message from him. It read, “I am looking to get around $2500.00, but will consider a reasonable offer.  The watch is new, unworn and comes with full 3 year Victorinox warranty.  I know the lowest price I have seen has been $2995.00 from an unauthorized dealer.”

There you have it. If you’re still interested in it, contact me and I will put you in touch with the seller. $2,500 is a little rich for my blood, but I know one of you has that sort of liquidity and it’s just burning a hole in your pocket. Act now. This won’t last.

Will (@MomentumFailure)

Leave a Reply

