Runnin low on Red Bull, but we keep going and going on Duracells and Vodka.

duracellYes, I realize that is the Energizer slogan, but until they get their act together and release an energy drink, Duracell has the battery/beverage market cornered. Of course, Sparks already had the idea of the battery-themed can. but I have to attest to the fact that if I drink one more Sparks in this lifetime, I will most likely die. Call it an overdose, but I can’t wipe clean the tailgate tragedy of 2004…It’s a long story. ::Shudder:: If you really want to hear it, I will tell you but in private. Not for the faint of heart.

Back to the subject at hand. Ben is a huge Red Bull/Vodka fan. At least, that’s what I gather from his Tweets expressing love for said mixed beverage. There will be plenty at the party for the young lad. And while I too enjoy this blend, Red Bull gets pricey. Alternatives must sometimes be sought. Whether it be Duracell, Monster, Rockstar, Amp, or any of the other numerous energy drinks, they all mix relatively well with Vodka. The verdict is still out on 5-hour Energy.

Will (@MomentumFailure)

Leave a Reply

