Mr. Morrison’s Wild Ride.

jimmorrisonI never believed it when someone said they didn’t like The Doors. Even Philip Seymour Hoffman as Lester Bangs in Almost Famous. Even then, I was all, “Psh. Whatever. The Doors rule. It’s cliche to say you don’t like them.” And to many extents, it is. However, I have heard valid arguments as to why some people can’t get down with the sound of Jim Morrison and his band of merry men. Not that I took any of them to heart, as I am a Doors fan (deal with it), but I can get, I suppose, why some don’t like them.

FeltForumWaking up this morning to news of a new 6-disc collection entitled Live in New York indeed brought a smile to my face. Even though The Doors might hold the record of number of Greatest Hits albums, I am still going to get my peyote-loving hands on this. Then, who knows, maybe I will visit Morrison’s tombstone. Except, it’s in Paris. And that’s a far ways away. I’m planning a Nashville trip, so maybe I will plan on June and Johnny’s resting place instead.

Will (@MomentumFailure)

2 responses to “Mr. Morrison’s Wild Ride.

  1. Morrison went places no one else even thought of going. The Doors were the icon of the era. “Strange Days” said it all.

Leave a Reply

