Coming from Greenpoint – Take the E to 53rd. Time for new Brooks Brothers clothes.

brooksbrothersI have fond memories of heading into Manhattan from my Greenpoint abode (crapshack) by first hopping the G, transferring to the E, and getting off at the 53rd Street stop. I would exit the often-stinky subway car, hike up the few flights of stairs, get to street-level, habitually buy a bag of Nuts4Nuts, and window shop the Brooks Brothers on the corner. I think the only time I would actually enter said location was when huge brazen “SALE” signed adorned the window. Scratch that, actually. That’s a lie. I once went in when it was roughly -15 degrees outside one day.

bbBut speaking of the Brothers Brooks, Jeremy showed up to the party donning a bow tie from said retailer. Sharp as it gets. And actually, since my bow tie arrived, I’ve been reevaluating my entire wardrobe/collection. I’ve got close to, perhaps, 200 t-shirts. And I don’t wear maybe more than 5 of them. I am in need of a purge. I smell GIVEAWAY!!!! That or some bums in Denver are going to be sporting some Obey gear soon. Time to class it up with some professional Fall looks. Because I can’t be looking like some slob if I visit Gotham…

Will (@MomentumFailure)

Leave a Reply

