Kubrick is all over the place. Kiss? Check. Guns N’ Roses? I’m hoping…

kissI was up at 2 AM last night unable to sleep and finding myself watching a marathon of Comedy Central roasts. That Pamela Anderson one is rather funny, save for the drunken antics of the now-irrelevant Courtney Love. Even I didn’t think that was funny, and I laughed for a good five minutes at the Jack Links commercial I saw. Surprisingly though, Tommy Lee was somewhat amusing. Granted the whole night was schlong/sex-tape jokes, Mr. Lee covered some new humor that I found semi-funny. Heh, “semi.” I started thinking about aging rockers and their sordid pasts. Like Marky Mark in Rockstar. Or the tales from the Def Lep/Motley Crue hair bands and realizing how much tail they pulled in the day. That got me to wondering if Kiss, a band known for absolute debauchery in their heyday, would still have their aging fans lusting on their upcoming tour….which, FTL, is skipping Denver. While I pondered, I must have fallen asleep. Because the next thing I knew, I was passed out on my couch while a lawnmower infomercial blasted from the TV set…Ah, memories.

Will (@MomentumFailure)

One response to “Kubrick is all over the place. Kiss? Check. Guns N’ Roses? I’m hoping…

  1. Pingback: Twitter Trackbacks for Kubrick is all over the place. Kiss? Check. Guns N’ Roses? I’m hoping… « the momentum of failure [momentumoffailure.wordpress.com] on Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

