My doppelganger is alive and well in Chicago wearing Modern Amusement and boat shoes.

ModernAmusement“Dude, Will. I am totally standing next to you on the platform right now,” the text from Ben read as I sat at my desk in my office. “Oh yeah?” I replied. “The kid’s got on salmon-colored pants, Sperrys, and a Modern Amusement woven. Hahaha. If my phone had a camera, I would take a picture.” “Wait,” I sent back in puzzled alarm, “Your phone doesn’t have a camera?” Then a lengthy explanation on how, even without a camera, his phone was exponentially better than my Storm ensued. I took a picture of me not caring. Yes.

manavyBen does know, though, I am an avid (rabid) fan of Modern Amusement and it was no less than a perfect start to the day to see an email from The Crow announcing their Fall 2009 line. If you feel so inclined, feast your eyes on the outerwear. My fave? The Eminent Jacket and Seaweed Puffer Vest. The only reason I am telling you this is so I can have doppelgangers all over this great nation and, one day, the world.

Will (@MomentumFailure)

2 responses to “My doppelganger is alive and well in Chicago wearing Modern Amusement and boat shoes.

  1. As long as that fucker… I mean doppelganger is not Cutler, than we are cool.

  2. Nice story as for me. It would be great to read a bit more concerning this matter.

Leave a Reply

