I’ll admit it: I’m a little lonely. Time for that dog.

doggieIf I don’t pull the damn trigger on getting a dog soon, I fear it will never happen. I’ve bookmarked three Denver-area adoption sites and scan the pages everyday. The canine du jour is Bela (pictured). She’s been on the site for quite some time so your guess is as good as mine as to whether or not she’s still there. I had plans to go to the shelter tomorrow, but I think I will wait for the Whole Foods Adoption Event on Sept. 27 so I can play with the pups first.

4balllauncherI just can’t wait for night walks, playing in the park, 4 Ball Launchers (fetching is a prereq), waking up to licks and cold noses, feeding him/her table scraps, using it to meet women (FTW), and all the other canine/human bonding activities I’ve so sorely missed since I had to have my black lab live at my folks house.

You know what, even? When I do get this dog, I am going to need to rename it. That said, throw some names this way via comments. If I choose yours, I will reward you properly. For serious.

Will (@MomentumFailure)

One response to “I’ll admit it: I’m a little lonely. Time for that dog.

  1. Pingback: Twitter Trackbacks for I’ll admit it: I’m a little lonely. Time for that dog. « the momentum of failure [momentumoffailure.wordpress.com] on Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

