From bow ties, my interests have now shifted to top hats.

goorin top hatWhat was widely publicized as I wrote about it quite often, I finally went through with the purchase of a bow tie and soon after bought another (still waiting for arrival). I fell immediately in love with said neckwear and, if I must say so myself, it makes me look quite dapper…not to mention cute to boot. yeah, I think I’m cute when I wear my bow tie. I have no problem saying it. Narcissism aside, I have no decided that I am in the market for a good top hat. I mean, why not?

bowtieGentlemen throughout history wore top hats. And, unless I am way off base, I am a gentleman and I am making history. I’m not freeing the slaves, like Honest freakin Abe or anything, but I am doing my part to make this world suck a little less and hopefully make a few people smile. And there are worse things than being remembered for a piece of your wardrobe. Abe’s fine with it (at least I posit he would be if he wasn’t 6 feet under). So, really, saying you don’t like top hats is like saying, “I think abolishing slavery was a mistake.” Well, that may be taking it a bit far.

Will (@MomentumFailure)

Leave a Reply

