A plan put into action: Turning over a new stone via wardrobe/lifestyle changes.

watchGoing through my storage unit this weekend was a real eye-opener: “Good Lord, I have a lot of junk.” After throwing away box after box of what I had once deemed important items, I felt this sense of rejuvenation, relief, and cleansing. Perhaps it was because there was a lot of the ex’s crap in there or just finally saying, “I’m never going to need this again if I haven’t used it in the past two years.” Whatever the case, I’ve made a concerted effort to clean up my look/life. It feels nice to build a collection of, say, watches and having a proper timepiece for any given scenario. Work? Victorinox. Yacht after work? Smart Turnout. See what I mean? Call me materialistic and a money-wasting “especially in this economy” hypocrite, but at least I’m honest.

flaskMoving from personal accessories into the home, I’ve also done the grown-up, “I need matching plates. I’m not in effing college,” chore. I upgraded my glasses and cups, as well. Though I won’t be snagging a proper tumbler set just yet, as I don’t have space for a cool bar yet, I can forsee someday having friends over in the future and offering them Scotch (ala The Bachelor) instead of Bud Select….though there will always be that option.

Will (@MomentumFailure)

One response to “A plan put into action: Turning over a new stone via wardrobe/lifestyle changes.

  1. Pingback: Twitter Trackbacks for A plan put into action: Turning over a new stone via wardrobe/lifestyle changes. « the momentum of failure [momentumoffailure.wordpress.com] on Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

