Fall into Spring Traveling: NYC, Philly, Nashville, and keeping correct time throughout.

phillyorkSure, I’ve only been thrice, but I can say with certainty I’ve yet to have a bad experience in Philadelphia. Of course, I’m not hanging out in West Philly, spending most of my days in the playground, shooting hoops, missing baskets, and upsetting tough guys, but the times I have been were pleasant enough. Afterall, the last time I was there, I was interviewing Perry Farrell in the back of his tour bus. That was a trip. He’s, well, how to put this….spacey? He’s not unfocused, just sort of “out there.” It was awesome. That said, it’s time for me to see more of Philadelphia so I actually get this poster.

worldclockDuring recent travels, though, I noticed that unlike my old, crappy cell phone, my Blackberry doesn’t automatically change time when crossing timezones. This, I do not get. Even my indiglo Nokia I had many years back switched. There must be a setting I haven’t played with. This is where a world clock would come in handy. Or I could just man up and remember how many hours ahead or behind of MST I am. But math has never been my strong suit.

Will (@MomentumFailure)

Leave a Reply

