Now that’s a good lookin hat, man. JCrew? No? Oh, vintage.

trilbyWhat a weekend. Seriously. One for the books. Sunday, in particular, was, shall I say, momentous. It started with me waking at the crack of dawn and watching the stinker of the year, Watchmen. I want that two and a half hours of my life back, Hollywood. Determined not to let that spoil Sunday plans, I then made my way to brunch with a group of friends. Judd showed up in a damn sharp hat, prompting me to find one of my own. After trying it on, and three make-your-own-bloody-mary’s later, we all caravaned down to what was possibly one of the happiest places on Earth, Aqua Golf.

Nine bucks for a bucket of 100 balls? Yes, please. Though, I hit like a damn idiot, good times were still had. I know it’s a poor carpenter that blames his tools, but I am going to go ahead and say that I blame the clubs for my terrible drives. In Wisconsin, when I used my dad’s clubs, I smacked those little orbs like it was my job. Yesterday was sort of like I was doing it for community service after failing to appear in traffic court. At first, yeah I was frustrated, but then I let the sunshine and good company lull me into enjoying the time versus hating life. Plus, it was hard to not be in a good mood given Judd’s hat. Seriously, you have to see this in person.

Will (@MomentumFailure)

3 responses to “Now that’s a good lookin hat, man. JCrew? No? Oh, vintage.

  1. now you can bike around the apartment

  2. Lay off for three weeks, and then quit for good. (advice)

Leave a Reply

