Dogs, sweaters and cocktails in the park. Autumn is here.

polosweaterTwo of my favorite people in the entire world recently got an 11 month old Golden Retriever/Bernese Mountain Dog, and I got to spend the better part of this past weekend playing with it. As if I needed further proof or a more of an egging on to get a mutt of my own, this solidified the deal. And, if you’ve been reading this blog for awhile, you know that, although it takes me awhile, I generally do follow through on what I say I’m going to do. Ahem, see: bow tie. Anyway, as Fall settles in and I have to throw on a sweater for the afternoon jaunts to Argonaut, it makes me want a little scruffy guy of my own to take to the park.

margaritavilleI was speaking with a friend about good date ideas as the Autumn approaches. The standard apple picking/hay ride/Fall festival ideas were tossed around. But I am adding cocktails in the park to the list. That and brewery tours, because nothing tastes better on a crisp October day than a cool craft beer. And luckily, Colorado is chock full of breweries. Meet me a nice girl, get her and the dog in the car, head up north to New Belgium in Fort Collins for the day? Sounds perfect.

Stay tuned for the Momentum of Failure Fall Dating Guide….

Will

One response to “Dogs, sweaters and cocktails in the park. Autumn is here.

  1. Yea, that dog on the sweater sure looks scruffy. Good luck in your future purchase and a word of advice… be careful.

Leave a Reply

