It’s not “Try hard,” it’s “Do good.” Why not do so with Ralph Lauren Rugby?

rugbypoloI don’t belong to any organizations, I hardly ever donate to causes, and when I see people bumming for change, I usually give a wide berth to avoid having to scrap my pockets for pennies and lint. Come to think of it, this paints a terrible picture of me, seeing me a selfish jerk with eyes solely on my own prize carrying an agenda that only has to do with me. Truth be told, when I do believe in something, I am more than happy to donate my time and money. I annually give to the Dumb Friends League and volunteered at my sister’s school for the better part of 2008. Is it enough to secure a safe spot in Heaven? That is yet to be seen.

PictureIn the meantime, while I seem to be on this huge online shopping kick, I may as well parlay it into doing some good for someone. And I am thanking my lucky stars that I did not hit “Checkout” last night. If I had and then awoken to an email from Ralph Lauren Rugby re: everything being 25% off for Breast Cancer Awareness Month, I would have been a little peeved. Alas, it appears as though I have a chance to do some good via buying a new bow tie or Spectator Jacket or both. Lord knows I’ve been in the market for a maroon jacket with white stripes. No, really. I am. I’m sorry if that sounded sarcastic.

Will

Leave a Reply

