Yes, this is how it is supposed to sound. Beatles Mono recordings haunt the office.

beatlesWell who would have thunk we’d see a rebirth of Beatlemania, huh? I mean, I was jealous of my folks and what it must have been like to be a youngun when they first exploded onto the scene…Can you imagine? That sort of palpable electricity and sheer fandemonium, it must have been unreal. I suppose we’re lucky in that we are amidst a second coming of the Fab Four, but just because product after product is being released featuring the gents’ faces doesn’t mean it’s all good. I mean, I definitely want and plan to purchase their Rockband video game (pending my quarterly bonus achievement), but remastering of their old records did more harm to their timeless sound than it did good.

While I am a little late in the game reporting on the Mono Box Set, I can say for certain that this is without question the best new Beatles purchase one can make right now. I’m no “Snarf, I built my own stereo” audiophile by any stretch of the word, mind you. All I know is what sounds good and what sounds bad. Like Skynard said: I’m a simple kind of man. And, simply, these mono recordings sound amazing. I’m annoying everyone at work with them. Or should I say, I’m treating everyone at work with them. Yeah. The second one.

Will

One response to “Yes, this is how it is supposed to sound. Beatles Mono recordings haunt the office.

  1. I am happy that Tiger Woods is back playing. It makes the game interesting all over again.

Leave a Reply

