Snow doesn’t stop bike messengers or their Demos watches and Chrome shoes.

demos watchI haven’t saddled up my Pista Concept in ages. I rode, maybe once this entire Summer, which is a shame. Now that the colder weather is moving in, it will be even less likely to see me pounding the pavement atop my bike. What amazes me is how the impending snowy weather does not pose a threat for the bike messengers I know. I find this quite commendable. Personally, I am content behind my desk, in a warm office, staring at a computer screen (becoming a drone), ordering watches I don’t need but want, and only braving the cold walking to and from my car.

Chrome MidwayI suppose my attitude would change if I ever found myself wearing appropriate clothing to ride in the colder months. Turns out boat shoes aren’t the best for January rides. Go figure right? Proper footwear is indeed important for the wet rides….wet, heh. And while I have been more focused on stocking my closet with chukkas, deck shoes, and desert boots, it’s probably a good idea to hang on to a pair of riding shoes for the off-chance I do ride. I mean, this is Colorado, afterall. It gets up to 70 in February.

Will

One response to “Snow doesn’t stop bike messengers or their Demos watches and Chrome shoes.

  1. Doesn’t stop me or Chick Chack Delivery Systems Either!
    urbanmobilityproject.com
    Shelly Mossey
    http://www.chickchack.com

Leave a Reply

