Ditching the girlfriend’s jeans for a good pair of Courduroys.

UrbanoutfittersCordsWith all these alterations I’ve been making as of late to my wardrobe, I have yet to dip my toes in the waters of new pants. Sure, I’ve scored some new chinos from JCrew and Rugby, recently, but I still get home from work and rock a pair of skinny BDGs. I still have yet to make that transition into a bit more professional (grown up) look in my leisure time. While today is the day I get fitted for a suit for next week’s wedding in Lawrence, it may also be the day I stop into Urban and snag a pair of cords. Nothing says, “Check out my smokin rad wardrobe for this Fall weather,” quite like a pair of cords. Just have to make sure you don’t wear them with a corduroy jacket. Then you’re that guy; the guy sporting all corduroy. Not quite the Canadian tuxedo, but damn close. Don’t walk that line.

Will

One response to “Ditching the girlfriend’s jeans for a good pair of Courduroys.

  1. Pingback: Like A.C.’s nickname for Zack: Going prep with Bonobos and Tucker Blair « the momentum of failure

Leave a Reply

