A nod to the classic and hello to the new: Skagen and Seiko for a Gentleman.

SkagenWith a tip of the had to my buddy, Kirk, I was introduced last week to Skagen watches. See, Kirk is currently working on a project for me and will soon be featured every so often here on Momentum. We’re working out the kinks and sorting the details and storyboarding and all that fun stuff. Attached to the email he sent me were a few links to watches that caught his interest as well as some Ben Sherman gear that, I agree, is quite svelt. It was fairly apropos that he sent these links as I was asked not 24 hours later to find another friend a good looking watch.

SeikoWhile I pondered where to send this gent to find a new one, I found myself helping my mom, too, with her watch quandaries this weekend. She just got a vintage Seiko diver (she’s a hip lady) and needed help with a few of its functions. I showed her what does what and realized, “Hell. This is a killer timepiece. Why do I never consider Seiko anymore?” Going with a trusted name, not to mention a classic style, is always a better bet, in my humble opinion. Not only do you have a reputation to back up the name, you have a solid piece of time-telling goodness ready to tell you you’re 15 minutes late for your board presentation. Crap.

Will

One response to “A nod to the classic and hello to the new: Skagen and Seiko for a Gentleman.

  1. Pingback: Twitter Trackbacks for A nod to the classic and hello to the new: Skagen and Seiko for a Gentleman. « the momentum of failure [momentumoffailure.wordpress.com] on Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

