Weekend score. Scratchy, yes, but a Pendleton button up is worth it.

pendletonThis weekend was effing cold in the Mile High City this weekend. I don’t think it got above 30 degrees on Saturday. And it could be for that very reason that I found myself purchasing a heavy Pendleton button up. That, or it may be due to the fact I was able to unload a bunch of old clothes at a second-hand shop. Essentially, I traded a grip of t’s and a few pairs of shoes for a little cash and a new (to me) shirt.

DoubleHAfter the thrift store, I decided to trek south on Broadway and check out this old boot store I have been meaning to check out for sometime. They carry tons of brands, but I took to the Double H’s, maybe because of the flannel print shirt I got. Manly. Doing manly things. Time to chop some firewood, shoot a Ruger, and have a chainsaw fight with a dead Elm. Needless to say, I will be headed back there for a pair some time next week. The woods aren’t going to kick their own ass, are they? That’s my job.

Will

Leave a Reply

