No plans of getting married soon, just need to find a girl cool with us registering at JCrew and Argonaut.

JCrew Vanity CaseHaving taken part in my best friend’s wedding this past weekend in Lawrence, KS got me thinking a great deal about my own wedding day, whenver it is that will be. As I have no prospects on the immediate horizon, i thought not so much about what I am looking for in a wife, as I am pretty sure (maybe, perhaps) I know what I want, but I thought more about where I would like to register. I have the venue, guest list, and a few of the other details all planned, which is odd seeing as how I should probably make sure these choices are cool with my fiance before being dead set they are going to happen. I know I will have found a keeper when she agrees to let us register at JCrew and she puts their vanity case on the list, as I foresee much traveling with my blushing bride post-ceremony.

BruichladdichAnd as ironic and useful as it would be to register at the local liquormart, I don’t honestly foresee that one happening. While I can justify the JCrew decision with, “But look honey! They have all this cool stuff for you too….” I see it being a more difficult sell. It would be nice to meet a dame that shares my affinity for a rare bottle of whiskey on which to sip, sure. But for the sake of, “We’re starting our lives together so furniture and housewares are probably a better idea,” I see a house full of Wet Elm-purchased goods in our future. So, let’s all raise our glasses, or whatever we have in front of us, and toast – To my beautiful bride. Thank you for making me the happiest man on Earth. Wherever you are…

Will

One response to “No plans of getting married soon, just need to find a girl cool with us registering at JCrew and Argonaut.

  1. Pingback: Twitter Trackbacks for No plans of getting married soon, just need to find a girl cool with us registering at JCrew and Argonaut. « [momentumoffailure.wordpress.com] on Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

