Is there an answer to the question plaguing the lot of us? Pretty Green’s Ask Liam Column hopes so…

Ask LiamWhat is the meaning of life? No answer? Oh, that’s okay. I’ve got my own theories on that anyway. See, I think the meaning of life is simple: Find what you love doing and figure out a way to make money doing it. No, money is not the route of all evil. If you do actually believe that it is, you don’t have any. I’m sorry. That’s a pretty stubborn-headed thing to say, but it’s sort of true. Was it “Liar, Liar” with Jim Carrey? It has that line between Max and his dad, Fletcher Reede, aptly played by Mr. Carrey:

Max: My teacher says real beaity’s on the indie.

Fletcher: Oh, that’s something only ugly people say.

While that in particular is a pretty mean example, I believe in my previous sentiment. I’ve worked hard for everything I have in life and have been handed very little. Accept it or don’t. I’m not here to make everyone happy, because, quite frankly, that’s impossible. For instance, some people didn’t care Oasis broke up. Some were happy. Personally, I was upset. And despite the tabloids and reports, I want to know exactly why it happened. Liam? You game to answer that? Or is Pretty Green’s new column solely for information regarding other issues?

Will

Leave a Reply

