“If the enemy is in range, so are you.” And they can see your Danner boots.

Danner RecraftingDammit all to hell. Ya know? I mean, really. Dammit, dammit, dammit. I do this every year. I put off buying a good pair of boots, or whatever it may be this year that I am in need of, until the first snow hits and finds me totally unprepared. The last two days digging my car out of ice and snow while pouring massive amounts of sidewalk salt under my tires proved to be the demise of my BR desert boots. They served me well, and if I actually cared enough about them, I suppose I could send them to Danner’s Recrafting Service, though I think that’s only for their boots.

DannerHowever, maybe that service is the catalyst I’ve been looking for in this hunt for new boots, ya know? Now that I got salt all over my old ones and don’t want to trek around the wet weather in the suede Johnston & Murphy’s, and seeing as how most of my money is to tied up to afford a pair of Red Wings, the Danner Quarrys could be the final nail in the coffin that is this search. They’re pretty tough looking but maintain that classic feel, versus going with something uber-technical and colorful that will undoubtedly go out of style before they arrive in the mail.

Will

One response to ““If the enemy is in range, so are you.” And they can see your Danner boots.

  1. i wud jump to get some boots like these if i were in CO. especially since they’ve got their recrafting service. that’s just wonderful!

    im a big fan of my Merrills though. they work great for the colder, wetter, snowy seasons

Leave a Reply

