The Bowmentum of Failure

Picture 1Friday couldn’t have come soon enough. This week was a beast wrapped in nails, razorblades, and barbed wire then dipped in acid and deep fried in viper venom. If you have ever had to physically call the customer support staff at Craigslist, you will know that this is not an understatement. I am continually flabbergasted by the responses I get when I sell stuff on that site. “Your ad says $400/firm. Would you take $250? And can you deliver?” Really? Get bent. How about that? Apparently the intelligence of the 95% of the responses I get is mirrored in the attitudes of the folks answering the phones at the CL headquarters. BTW, if you’re looking to kill a good hour or so of time, check out the street view of their offices. Okay, moving on. Given that it is indeed Friday, it’s time for another Bowmentum installment. And as I have been invited to an epic chili cook-off tomorrow in Fort Collins, it is a good excuse to first visit Boulder and check out the fine ties available at Colorado’s own Carrot and Gibbs. This comes off a recommendation from a good friend of mine. And rest assured, I will have a camera on me.

Bow Tie SweaterTo deviate slightly, and I know I have alluded to this before, but girls in bow ties might just be my new weakness. To clarify, not just a bow tie is going to get me going. The whole outfit has to work. The cuter the better, obviously. Say, you’re donning the Bow Tie Sweater from Constance Eyre, I’d most likely be all about you. Is that a threat or a promise, you ask? I don’t know. Why don’t you buy the sweater, or one of those bows I was enthralled with a few weeks ago, I will take you out for a nice dinner, maybe Thai or some reasonable facsimile, we’ll drink a few, and see where the night goes. What do you have to lose? Nothing. Gain? The prospect of witty banter, a few free drinks, and, I don’t know, maybe a tattoo.

Will

3 responses to “The Bowmentum of Failure

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention The Bowmentum of Failure « the momentum of failure -- Topsy.com

  2. i totally already have the tattoo.

  3. Pingback: The Bowmentum of Failure: Let’s hear it for the ladies and their bow ties. « the momentum of failure

Leave a Reply

