Living vicariously through Chicago friends: Ork Posters opens its doors for the holiday season.

As big of a cheerleader as I am for this great Mile High City, I’ve got to admit, I get jealous of my Chicago and NYC friends when it comes to pop up shops and one-time events that Denver seems to not been looked to as a hot spot for yet. Oh well. One of these days, Alice. To the moon! Sure, it’s easy enough to board a jetplane to one of these fair cities and partake in the festivities, but after the cost of a ticket and budgeting time off of work, the funds left to spend on the goods offered would be minimal. It would be so much easier to hope on the Brown line and head to the Ork Headquarters to pick up a few prints from Frank Chimero versus having to plan a weekend, carting myself to the airport, finding a place to stay, etc.

For the meantime, i will keep my ear to the ground and my fingers on the pulse of what’s going on around town. Though it would be something to see some authentic Starshaped Press works in person, whic would make great gifts for a few select friends that appreciate the one-of-a-kind nature of their craftsmanship. I do suppose, though, that in this day and age of constant-connectivity and actually having friends that would be willing to go, I could convince someone to go for me and, in turn, do my shopping with the promise of reimbursement. Anyone game? At least even just to go and check it out? Anyone? You? You? Your friend? She have a sister?

2 responses to “Living vicariously through Chicago friends: Ork Posters opens its doors for the holiday season.

  1. I need that poster.

Leave a Reply

