Let it snow. With Lost Season 5 coming to DVD, I have no need to leave.

Yesterday was an ideal day for doing nothing but watching TV on DVD in between checking the NFL scores. Though my collection is quite stocked as is, I decided that, before I embark on a day of doing nothing but maybe eating bacon and watching DVDs, I better go to Target to see about acquiring some snacks and maybe even more movies to assure I don’t run out of things to watch. Well, $80 dollars later, I was stocked with chips and pop and wine and 30 Rock Season 3 and It’s Always Sunny Season 4. Now it’s a little more than apropos that Lost Season 5 comes out 12/08, as it keeps with my like of chronology…3, 4, then 5.

I don’t know why this is, but I am a sucker for a limited edition bundle when it comes to TV on DVD. I rarely watch the bonus features or play with the little accompany-ments that oftentimes just end up becoming clutter and, in turn, trash, but I still like the idea of owning it. As I grow, though, I am becoming more aware of want vs. need. Did I need the new TV I just bought? No, not in the “I need it to live” sense. But did I need it and the new blu-ray player to enjoy Lost Season 5 as I never have before? You better believe it. Now I eat success for breakfast, with skim milk. I just hope this coming weekend is as cold and dismal as this last one. I’m not leaving the house.

2 responses to “Let it snow. With Lost Season 5 coming to DVD, I have no need to leave.

  1. We REALLY can’t wait for the new season! 😉

Leave a Reply

