The Momentum Top 10 of 2009: #10 – The Nixon 51-30

Initially, I wanted to start this top 10 of 2009 list yesterday seeing as how it was the 21st and the 31st is the last day of December and yadda, yadda, yadda. At any rate, here we are. We’re nearing the end of what has been hailed by most a terrificly terrible year. We all have our reasons why. Economy, breakups, that DWAI, finding our you can’t drink like you used to….Whatever. For me, though, 2009 was actually a pretty fantastic run. Sure, sure I had my own personal demons giving me a heaping portion of guff and I combated a few serious issues, but for the most part, 2009 was AOK. That being said, and as the drum roll rolls on in my head, I have pleased to announce my personal Top 10 Items Purchased in 2009.

To start it off, and this is by no means in any sort of order, we have the Nixon 51-50 that came to my doorstep as a result of a few too many beverages and some late night eBaying. I would say I don’t promote this type of behavior, but I do. So saying that would make me a filthy, dirty, whore-mouthed liar. And, as I would like to restate, I am not one of those things. It was back in August when I got the timepiece and it was May when I first even heard of it. I have since grown accustomed to its enormity and the clever comments my coworkers try to muster when I wear it to the office. The Nixon is a welcome addition to the family of watches it currently lives with on my dresser top, and I am glad to call it my own…even if I was hoping beyond hope to get outbid on it. Stay tuned tomorrow for #9. In the meantime, answer me this: What were your favorite purchases or items acquired in 2009?

One response to “The Momentum Top 10 of 2009: #10 – The Nixon 51-30

  1. bridgestone bike. toats

Leave a Reply

