The Momentum Top Ten of 2009: #7 – Here & There: A Horizonless Projection in Manhattan prints

It was back in May that I first came across the conceptual work of Here & There and their unique prints of a Horizonless New York City. Back before I knew exactly what way I wanted to go with the interior design of my place, and when I was in the dirges of buying each and everything I wanted. I’m admittedly no fine art connoisseur, though I do know what i like and what I don’t, which, to me, is way more important that owning a piece of art because I am “supposed” to own it. That said, I thought, “What the hell,” and bought the set of limited edition prints.

A few weeks later, a tube was awaiting me in the hallway of my building as I arrived home from work. And although the only time the prints have seen the light of day were to snap the “Hey, look what came,” photos, they still made the Top 10 of 2009 list. Perhaps a small 2010 resolution should be to get them framed up all nice and finally put them on the wall. It’s all about baby steps, ya know? Sure the obligatory “Stop doing this, Start doing that,” resolutions will be made. But there’s nothing wrong with making a few on which I will actually follow through.

One response to “The Momentum Top Ten of 2009: #7 – Here & There: A Horizonless Projection in Manhattan prints

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention The Momentum Top Ten of 2009: #7 – Here & There: A Horizonless Projection in Manhattan prints « the momentum of failure -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

