The Momentum Top 10 of 2009: #4 – The Johnston & Murphy 1850 Messenger Bag

September proved quite fruitful at the old Momentum headquarters, wherever those may be. Let’s call it a 10 foot radius around wherever I am at any given time. Think, Bill McNeal’s smoking area. And if you get that reference, you just became aces in my book. Anyhow, back in the ninth month of 2009, I was contacted by Johnston & Murphy regarding a post I did about their 1850 Messenger Bag. I was at a transitional period, wanting a good bag for the Autumn/Winter months, as I had grown weary of the ones already in my collection. Not expecting really anything to come of it, i was surprised and quite pleased to find they wanted to send me not only the referenced bag but a pair of their Runnell Chukkas as well. It was indeed a big day.

While I haven’t worn the boots as much as I have used the bag, mainly because of the wet weather and not wanting to ruin the suede, they are a welcome addition to the family of shoes that continues to grow. The bag, though, I think I have toted to work everyday upon receiving it. I’ve come to find that, although I really don’t need a bag day in, day out, I feel naked without one. And this one, I can honestly say, and to use a technical term, is the bee’s knees, which is “industry speak” for “the kitten’s mittens.” Consider yourself schooled. Stay tuned for tomorrow’s continuation of the Top of 2009 where I go over the edible spoils of the year.

One response to “The Momentum Top 10 of 2009: #4 – The Johnston & Murphy 1850 Messenger Bag

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention The Momentum Top 10 of 2009: #4 – The Johnston & Murphy 1850 Messenger Bag « the momentum of failure -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

